Posted in Coni Dubois

Planning a trip to Connecticut Nov 7th-12th


I haven’t done very much traveling this year and decided to do the N.E.W Alliance Planted Seeds Healing Fires of the Sister Tribes on Nov 10th at 4:30 pm~

I was also was invited to the Westerly-Pawcatuck Veteran’s Day Parade at 9:30 am on the 10th~

Info: Mark your calendar November 10, 2012 the Westerly-Pawcatuck Veteran’s Day Parade will line up in the Pawcatuck Shopping Center at 8:30 AM. We ask that all tribal members and friends take part in the parade to honor all veterans who served. Many were our relatives and friends & our neighbors. All streets in the area will close down to traffic at 9:00 AM. The parade steps off at 9:30 AM the line of march is about 1 mile mostly down hill and level ground. Dress warm as the morning maybe chilly, bring your blankets to carry or to wrap over your shoulder. The parade will end at the Westerly Armory on Railroad Ave in Westerly.  Wiquapaug Parade Committee

I’ve also been in contact with one of the Archeologist Kevin McBride (with the Mashantucket Research Center at the Mashantucket Pequot Museum) he has helped me in my research along the way with the Pequot War/King Philip’s War – He has offered to take my group to the King Philip’s dig on the 11th I had visited it a couple of years ago and very excited to be able to go back to it~

Author:

I’ve been a family Genealogist/Native American Researcher for over 30+ years and have traced over 65,000+ people for my research - My main area of research is in MI, IN, CT, NY, RI, PA, MA, VA, VT, NJ, OH, KY, Block Island & Long Island areas - dealing with many of the colonial people & tribes in these locations.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.